Officers/Committee Members/Councilors

Executive Committee

Marith Reheis

President – Marith Reheis
US Geological Survey, Emeritus
home: 303-277-1843
cell:  720-351-7668
marith16@gmail.com

President-Elect – Bob Raynolds
Denver Museum of Nature and Science
bob.raynolds@dmns.org

Past President – Peter Barkmann
Colorado Geological Survey
303-384-2642
barkmann@mines.edu

Secretary – Lisa Fisher
Escalante Mines Inc.
office: 303-215-0480
cell: 303-478-9427
lisa.fisher@escalantemines.com

Treasurer – Don Sweetkind
US Geological Survey
303-236-1828
dsweetkind@gmail.com

Councilors

2015-2017:  Bruce Geller, bgeller@mines.edu
2015-2017:  Pete Modreski, pmodreski@usgs.gov
2016-2018:  Melissa Foster, melissa.ann.foster@gmail.com
2016-2018:  Linda Barton Cronoble, lbarton1611@gmail.com
2017-2019:  Jim Reed, jim@rockware.com
2017-2019:  Chris Morrison, chris-morrison@comcast.net

Committee Chairpersons

Newsletter Editor   
Pete Modreski
pmodreski@usgs.gov

Field Trip Chair
Cal Ruleman
(303) 236-7804
cruleman@usgs.gov

History Chair
Beth Simmons
cloverknoll@comcast.com

Hospitality Chair
Linda Barton Cronoble
lbarton1611@gmail.com

Outreach Chair
(open)

Membership Chair
Bob Raynolds
bob.raynolds@dmns.org

Publicity Chair   
(open)

Student Research Grants Chair
Peter Barkmann
303-384-2642
barkmann@mines.edu

Student Programs Chair     
Melissa Foster
707-498-2484
melissa.ann.foster@gmail.com

Past Presidents’ Best Paper Award Chair
Peter Barkmann
303-384-2642
barkmann@mines.edu

Database Manager
Don Sweetkind
303-236-1828
dsweetkind@gmail.com

State Science Fair
Chuck Weisenberg
(303) 238-8806
cweisnbrg@msn.com

Webmasters
Chris Morrison and Barb Warden
Chris (303) 499-2033
chris-morrison@comcast.net
Barb (303) 278-2701
bwarden@tablemtn.com

GSA Co-Chairs
Lisa Fisher
Escalante Mines Inc.
office: 303-215-0480
cell: 303-478-9427
lisa.fisher@escalantemines.com
&
Libby Prueher
lprueher@umich.edu